It’s from a plant (which means it’s healthy, right?)
Have no fear, gluten-free folks! Tequila is perfectly all right for you to drink. Tequila is made from fermenting the juice from the blue agave plant, which has a core called piña because it looks a little like a pineapple. Once the piña is harvested, it’s brought to a distillery to be roasted to unleash its juices, which are fermented, distilled and aged before being bottled.